I write a lot of poetry when the mood takes me. I don’t share it often. I’m feeling very creative at the moment so I am going to ride the wave and see how long this lasts.

                                               Waiting

she stands waiting on something. she’s not sure of what she wants but she knows she wants something.

she waits.

she waits on waiting.

Walking around in circles, waiting for chances to come her way, without investing as much time so she don’t have to work hard on avoiding failure.

If you don’t invest, you don’t fail.

If you don’t fail, you are a success to everyone else. No one sees you sweat.

You are your best! You are who you want them to think you are.

she waits.

she waits to be a bigger person.

she waits to tell herself things are different than they are.

They are not

she waits.

